Paly PTSA Key Volunteers

COMMITTEES & POSITIONS
Auditor (Appointed) for Jan-June 2016 financial Christopher Tran christophertran88@gmail.com
Auditor (Appointed) for July-Dec 2016 financial Erica Brand erica.w.brand@gmail.com
Disaster Preparedness
Sustainability Coordinator Yuhua Ji yhji@live.com
Landscape/Beautification Coordinator Jennifer Ramberg jamberg@sbcglobal.net
Meals on Wheels Lori Merritt lomerritt@yahoo.com
Membership Rachel Cox coxbr@aol.com
PiE Rep
PTSA Website Editor Qingmin Wang qingmin@yahoo.com
PTA Council Rep 1 (Appointed) Susan Usman susanlusman@gmail.com
PTA Council Rep 2 (Appointed)
School Board Observer
Site Council Rep (Appointed) Mudita Jain mudita@gmail.com
Special Education Liaison Anna Thayer agcentrella@gmail.com
Traffic Safety Co-Chair Judd Volino kazalino@kazalino.com
Traffic Safety Co-chair
PARENT COMMUNICATION: (VP Communications)
Paly Link e-news Co-Editor Shuchi Grover shuchi.grover@gmail.com
Paly Link e-news Co-Editor Anh Quan aquan@pausd.org
Paly Link e-news Co-Editor Pavan Bakshi pavanbakshi@hotmail.com
Paly Link List Manager Bala Aiyar (till 2019) aiyarz@yahoo.com
Paly Link Archive Coordinator Gordon Craig roycraig@pacbell.net
Parent Network 2017 Co-Chair Mudita Jain mudita@gmail.com
Parent Network 2017 Co-Chair Kathy Jordan kjordan114wh@gmail.com
Parent Network 2018 Co-Chair Julia Kossack juliapalyparent@gmail.com
Parent Network 2018 Co-Chair Julie Tomz julietomz@gmail.com
Parent Network 2019 Co-Chair Karen Hickey kahickey@yahoo.com
Parent Network 2019 Co-Chair Reshma Singh greshmasingh@gmail.com
Parent Network 2019 Co-Chair Daxue Xu daxuexu@hotmail.com
Parent Network 2020 Co-Chair Liz Jones lizmangeejones@usa.net
Parent Network 2020 Co-Chair Patricia Stayte doc4soc@gmail.com
Parent Network 2020 Co-Chair Aviva Saitz aviva@saitz.com
Parent Network 2020 Co-Chair Nerissa Wong-VanHaren nerissaw@gmail.com
Liaison for Chinese Parents Lin Sun-Hoffman
Liaison for Chinese Parents Amy Yang
Liaison for Spanish-speaking Parents Gina Dalma gina@dalma.org
Liaison for Spanish-speaking Parents Ligia Rivera 2ligiarivera@gmail.com
Student Directory Mark Fan mark.fan@cal.berkeley.edu
Student Directory Distribution Pat Markevitch pat@magic.com
OPENING OF SCHOOL: (EVP)
Back to School Packets Joy Frick joy.frick@yahoo.com
Back to School Packets Lissa Dutton lissa@shader.net
Back to Paly Welcome Dinner (Aug) Tami Burton tamburton@sbcglobal.net
Back to Paly Welcome Dinner (Aug) Sangeeta Sankar Sangeeta_sankar@yahoo.com
Freshman Pizza Party Oindrila Ray odray@pacbell.net
Freshman Pizza Party Kimberly Schwan kjmschwan@gmail.com
New Family Orientation Katie Shade kathrynshade@sbcglobal.net
Registration Day (PTSA Info) Susan Scheel susanischeel@sbcglobal.com
Registration Day (PTSA Info) Liz Libbey liz@libbey.net
EVENTS FOR STAFF: (VP HOSPITALiTY)
Flowers (monthly) Jennifer Ramberg jramberg@sbcglobal.net
Staff Latte Cart (monthly) Heekyung Choi hkchoi24@gmail.com
Staff Latte Cart (monthly) Jee young Kim jkim29@hotmail.com
Staff Back to School Lunch (August)
Staff Holiday Luncheon (December)
Staff Holiday Luncheon (December)
Staff Appreciation Lunch (April) Ginny Wang ginny.wang@broadcom.com
Staff Appreciation Lunch (April)
EVENTS FOR STUDENTS: (VP COMMUNITY SERVICE)
Club Day (all school picnic, Sept)  Katie Shade  kathrynshade@sbcglobal.net
Spirit Week Coordinator (October) Mego Tracy mego.tracy@gmail.com
Spirit Week Coordinator (October) Susan Scheel susanischeel@sbcglobal.net
Spirit Week Parent Class of 2017 Michelle Cooper coopermc7@yahoo.com
Spirit Week Parent Class of 2017 Wendy Wright kianandwendy@gmail.com
Spirit Week Parent Class of 2017 Kim Robins korobins@yahoo.com
Spirit Week Parent Class of 2018 Jill Gold jillgold@gmail.com
Spirit Week Parent Class of 2018 Megan Fogarty meganfogarty@gmail.com
Spirit Week Parent Class of 2019 Tammy Huynh ttammy.huynh@gmail.com
Spirit Week Parent Class of 2019
Spirit Week Parent Class of 2020
Spirit Week Parent Class of 2020
Turkey Day Lunch Co-Chairs (Nov) Melissa Anderson melissa@lookfamily.org
Turkey Day Lunch Co-Chairs (Nov) Kristen Andersen kristenandersen@me.com
Morning Munchies(Dec,May) Gayle Black black.gayle@gmail.com
Morning Munchies (Dec,May) Marci Stevens marcikirkstevens@gmail.com
Morning Munchies (Dec,May) Sondra Zenger sondra.zenger@gmail.com
Reflections Art Coordinator Daxue Xu daxuexu@hotmail.com
Field Day ( May) Mani Varadarajan manimani@gmail.com
Graduation Reception (junior parent) Melissa Anderson melissa@lookfamily.org
Graduation Reception (junior parent)
Graduation Reception (junior parent)
Senior Activities – Grad Nite Chair Catherine Matterson clmatterson@gmail.com
Senior Activities – Grad Nite Co-chair
Senior Activities – Picnic Chair Ann Schilling aschilli@hotmail.com
Senior Activities – Picnic Co-Chair Gretchen Deandre gredea@yahoo.com
Senior Activities – Transportation Cynthia Tham cynthia@thamlock.com
Senior Activities Treasurer Judy Huang judyhuang88@yahoo.com
Senior Activities Coordinator Rebecca Passarello rebeccap@stanfordalumni.org
Senior Activities Communication Solly Malchin solly@moxiemethod.com