Meetings

The Paly PTSA Exec Board meets monthly. Exec Board meetings are open – parents, students and staff are welcome to attend. Meetings are held in the Library Conference Room (formerly SSRC), unless otherwise stated.

Meeting agendas and information will be posted in front hallway of the Tower Building.  All meetings will start at 8:30-10am.  Changes will be updated on the paly.net google calendar.

Day of Week Date Meeting Type Proposed Theme
Friday 12-Aug Exec Board
Wednesday 24-Aug Association Principal Coffee/Welcome; bring your own device to school , Paly resources, Communication for new families, bike and locker safety
Friday 9-Sep Exec Board Spirit week, encouraging your teen to be involved at Paly
Friday 14-Oct Exec Board Update on New Programs, pathways, YES
Friday 4-Nov Association Principal Coffee : Finding humor/the lighter side of finals: How parents can help a teen; Final Exam Study Habits/Resources; Role of Food, Sleep, mindfulness and Paly resources. Talking points for student evaluations to making meaningful feedback.
Wednesday 16-Nov Exec Board ACS – present donation
Friday 9-Dec Exec Board Connect with family over break -PDF
Friday 6-Jan Exec Board Pathways, electives and how to support your teens choice
Friday 20-Jan Association Principal Coffee community service day at Paly, flex time, update on PTSA funding initiatives
Friday 10-Feb Exec Board YCS – Present donation
Wednesday 8-Mar Exec Board Service Awards, Career Month
Friday 24-Mar Association Elections
Friday 14-Apr Exec Board Summer Opportunities (PDF, meaningful, not just resume building! A book, a job and time to dream, where to find the information, shared Paly stories
Friday 28-Apr Association What have we learned and how can the community rally next school year to support our teens and staff?, funding
Friday 19-May Exec Board Transition/Social

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2015-16 Event Date Time Topic
PTSA Exec Board Meetings
Aug Mtg 20-Aug 8:30 – 10 am Approve budget & events
Sept Mtg 17-Sep 8:30 – 10 am TBD
Oct Mtg 15-Oct 8:30 – 10 am Appoint nomination committee (tentative)
Nov Mtg 19-Nov 8:30 – 10 am TBD
Dec Mtg 10-Dec 8:30 – 10 am TBD
Jan Mtg 14-Jan 8:30 – 10 am Midyear budget review
Feb Mtg 18-Feb 8:30 – 10 am Present and Ratify New board presented
Mar Mtg 17-Mar 8:30 – 10 am TBD
Apr Mtg 21-Apr 8:30 – 10 am TBD
May Mtg 19-May 8:30 – 10 am Incoming/Outgoing Binder swap and Breakfast
PTSA Association Meetings & Parent Ed
Back to School Mtg 27-Aug 7 pm Approve budget; Principal’s Welcome
Nov Mtg 5-Nov 8:30 – 10 am Appoint Nominating Committee (tentative)
Jan Mtg 28-Jan 7 pm Parent Ed; Midyear budget review
March Mtg 24-Mar 8:30 – 10 am Elect new Board
April Mtg 28-Apr 8:30 – 10 am Approve summer payments
Additional Parent Ed Events
TBD Watch here for interesting speaker events AM and PM events